‘Mon the Biff

On the 28th of March this year the Glasgow music scene was brought to me in Ireland. With King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut proudly claiming Biffy Clyro’s first shows at their renowned venue in Glasgow, the lads have come a long way in now selling out worldwide arena tours.

Having seen them when they played Belsonic festival in 2010, the excitement for their show had been building inside me for the past couple of weeks. However, I didn’t think an indoor arena tour could beat the whole feeling that comes with an outdoor festival (even if it was in the rain). Turns out I couldn’t have been more wrong.

Bets were on Stingin’ Belle to be the opening song but as we heard the chords of Different People the crowd went ecstatic. With 2 and a half hours of amazing live music following, the band bounced off the energy of the O2 Arena Dublin, later tweeting “Dublin.. that was fucking incredible! What a night! Thank you all!!”

All in all, an amazing night which was made even better by the fact Simon Neil seemed to prefer our side of the stage, singing Machines directly at me while standing within touching distance…

A girl can dream, right?!

Anyway, I think you should all put Biffy on your Easter wish lists, I know I will be there for the third, fourth and however many more times they tour (hopefully a lot).

Happy Easter guys!

 

Leave a comment